Application to BEF2020

calendar_today 22 – 28 March 2020 | place European Centre La Foresta, Belgium

calendar_today 22 – 28 March 2020
place European Centre La Foresta, Belgium

Step 1: Application form

Fill out the application form below. Please note that we only ask for necessary details and we will use your personal data only for the purpose of the upcoming conference.

Step 2: CV & letter of motivation

Send us your CV (Surname Name_CV BEF 2020.pdf) and a letter of motivation (Surname Name_LoM BEF 2020.pdf) to office[at] no later than 31 December 2019.

Step 3: Confirmation

We will reply via email by 19 January 2020 to all applications submitted to us. If you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder and/or get in touch.

Step 4: Participation

You will be required to transfer a participation fee of is EUR 320 after you confirm your invitation to attend the event. This covers full board and accommodation during the event, the study trip to Brussels-based institutions, as well as the conference materials. For more details, check our FAQ section.


Applications will be accepted on the basis of their merit as well as the order in which they are received. Preference will be given to political science, international relations, communications or law students demonstrating a special interest in the topics discussed.


The committee choice will determine your role at the conference. On our website you can find more information about the simulated bodies.

Your role

We try our best to match with your preferences and to suite you with your first choice. Don’t hesitate to approach us in case of any problem within the application process.

Personal information

  • Date of birth




Committee preferences

  • Saudi Arabia (Presidency - reserved)
    Germany, USA, China, Russia, South Africa, Brazil, Turkey, United Kingdom, Canada, India, Australia, Argentina, Mexico, France, Italy, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, European Union
  • Croatia (Presidency - reserved)
    Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Romania, Poland, Estonia, Austria, Ireland, Netherlands, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Portugal, Finland, Belgium, Cyprus, Malta, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Latvia, United Kingdom
  • Secretary General (Chairmanship - reserved)
    USA, UK, Germany, Turkey, France, Romania, Poland, Canada, Norway, Estonia, Greece, Belgium, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Bulgaria, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Albania, Croatia, Montenegro

Other comments


Are you a Political Science student?